Home / Australia (Oceania) / 13 Places to Go Along the Equator

13 Places to Go Along the Equator

There are 13 countries along the Equator — passing through three of the seven continents. To explore them all, start in Ecuador and follow this notional line that separates the Northern Hemisphere and Southern Hemisphere. Travel through the Amazon, then cross the Atlantic to the heart of Africa. Explore two very different Asian archipelagos before winding up in the Pacific Ocean nation of Kiribati. Here’s what to expect from a journey along the Equator. (Note: Despite its name, Equatorial Guinea

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *